COURTNEY BINGHAM

What is your hometown?
I grew up in Monmouth, Oregon- it only had one stoplight at the time and it’s probably still that way.
 
When did you start cutting hair?

I’ve been cutting hair since 2020, started working full time in a barbershop the day after I graduated barber school, and have ever since.


Tell us about yourself

My husband serves in the US Coast Guard and we have three kids (10, 7, and 3). He was active duty for about a decade and we got to live in Oregon, California, Hawaii, and Florida and now we are in Arizona to stay. Before I was a barber I was a full-time touring singer/songwriter for four years, then a full-time mom.
 
When did you start with Mission Barbers?  
I’m starting with Mission Barbers in June of 2022 and very excited to join the team!

 
What barber services do you specialize in?
I’m a barber and a braider.  I enjoy the shorter cuts like fades and tapers, I also like beard trims because I get to do razor work. Braiding is one of my specialties as I have a lot of experience doing cornrows and box braids with all textures of hair.
 
Why do you love doing what you do?  

I love what I do because I enjoy creating the most positive experience for people that I can. We catch people right in the middle of their lives for a short period of time and get to have a conversation, take care of you, boost your confidence, and release you back into the wild. Every haircut is a chance to take something from a before to an after, getting to see that potential in what it could be and then working with it until the whole world can see it too! I guess I just like to try and make things better. It’s a hugely satisfying job for that. 
 
What do you like to do outside of work?

Outside of work I love board games, good books, and baking yummy things. I’m also a huge sports fan and will talk baseball and F1 all day long, I spend quite a bit of my spare time watching those.

IMG_0584.jpg